Megan Meier Memorial Scholarship

Presented by: SSM Health

The Megan Meier Foundation is seeking high school seniors from across St. Louis and St. Charles county that have made a positive impact in their own school and community regarding issues of bullying and cyberbullying.

We honor students that, like the Foundation, aim to support and inspire actions to end bullying, cyberbullying, and suicide.

Celebration Scholarship 2015.JPG

qualified applicants

  • Must be currently enrolled as a full-time student, either within his or her high school or through an approved college correspondence program.

  • Must reside in St. Louis City, St. Louis County, or St. Charles County to be eligible.

  • Currently possess senior status as determined by his or her school for the 2018-19 academic year.

  • Possess a minimum cumulative GPA 3.0 on his or her most recent report card.

  • Passionately pursue bullying and cyberbullying prevention in their school and community.

must include

  • Completed personal information form (CLICK HERE TO APPLY)

  • Copy of applicant’s most recent report card or transcript

  • Faculty/staff letter of recommendation at the school in which he or she is enrolled. This recommendation is to serve as validation that the applicants’ words and actions promote an environment of acceptance and tolerance of differences within the school community

  • Essay (detailed below)

  • Any applicable pictures or videos (optional)

  • Priority will be given to students pursuing degrees aimed at helping others (i.e. psychology, social work, nursing)

1-2 page essay

  • Describe how your accomplishments relate to the mission of the Megan Meier Foundation.

  • Describe ways you have proactively helped to lessen all forms of bullying within your school community.

  • List your professional goals after graduation, specifically the degree you plan to pursue and the ways in which you plan to use your degree to continue helping others.

  • All materials must be RECEIVED no later than December 1, 2018.

  • Recipients and their schools will be notified no later than December 14, 2018.

  • Scholarships in the amount of $1,000 will be formally awarded on January 17, 2019 at 3 PM at SSM Health St. Joseph Hospital – St. Charles. In order to receive the scholarship award, recipients must attend this event. Family and friends are invited.


If you have questions regarding eligibility or the application process, please contact the Megan Meier Foundation.

Kate Bolhofner, Director of Community Outreach

(P) 636-757-3501 | (E)

Generously sponsored by:


Previous Scholarship Winners


Amanda Flores | Zoe Griffin | Bethashley Cajuste | Carmel Buckingham | Jordynn Lurie


Erika Hatfield | Elena Pierson | Matthew Kaplan | Megan Braun | Hannah Householder


Samantha Caraway | Chloe Nelson | BreAnna Legan | Brooke Blythe


Katherine Willoughby | Anna Hecht | Scott Hannah | Kendall Schweiss | Preslee Nast | Sarah Ball | Jacqueline Faerman 


Hannah Wischmeier | Madison Howard | Myron Barbee Jr. | Nick Tarpinian | Robert Wieder